Main Menu

About Us
Audio/Video Library
Our Bishop
Contact Us
Convention Information
Donate Now
Job Openings
Legal Defense Fund
Legal News
Media Room
Ministries & Departments
News & Events
Resources - Clergy
Resources - General
Office of the Treasurer
Standing Committee PDF Print E-mail

The Standing Committee is composed of six laypersons and six clergy, chosen at Diocesan Convention and serving overlapping terms of three years each. The Committee is the Bishop's Council of Advice and is the Ecclesiastical Authority of the Diocese in the absence of the Bishop. The Committee is canonically responsible for the approval of candidates for ordination and for approving parish requests to sell property and take on debt. The Standing Committee may also pass such standing resolutions as may be deemed necessary between meetings of Diocesan Convention.

The. Rev. Arthur Jenkins is the President of the Standing Committee.  The roster and contact information for members follows:


The Rev. Tripp Jeffords (2015)

The Rev. Ken Weldon (2015)

Mr. William Lyles (2015)

Mrs. Elizabeth Pennewill (2015)

Mrs. Dottie Bowen (2016)

The Rev. Shay Gaillard (2016)

The Rev. Arthur Jenkins (2016) President

Mr. Frank Kirk (2016)

The Rev. Iain Boyd (2017)

The Rev. Mike Lumpkin (2017)

Mrs. Karen Kusko (2017)

Mr. Rob Shelton (2017)


Follow us on Facebook
Diocesan Seal and Facebook Logo
Visit Bishop's Blog
Sign up for our e-newsletter.
View past issues of e-newsletter.

Latest News

latest newsGAFCON Primates Communique

The GAFCON Primates Council of the Anglican Communion recently met in London for prayer, fellowship and to help chart the future of global Anglicanism [ ... ]

latest newsWhat it Means: Understanding Judge Goodstein's Ruling

By the Rev. Canon Jim Lewis

This week, we received the ruling from Judge Diane Goodstein in our litigation with The Episcopal Church.  A brief remind [ ... ]

Other Articles